The University of Macedonia was established in its current form in 1990 and is located in Thessaloniki, in Northern Greece. It is a State University under the responsibility of the Ministry of Education. It is a dynamic institution with four faculties consisting of eight undergraduate academic departments covering thirty graduate programs (Master Degrees) in disciplines with a high demand in the labour market. About 16.000 undergraduate and 2.000 graduate students attend courses in the University of Macedonia. They key areas of interest are related to the fields of economics, administration, applied informatics and social and political sciences. The decision making bodies are the senate, the rector and the council. The University of Macedonia employees 241 people as teaching and research staff of various academic levels. Also, the Research Committee employs a number of researcher and scientific staff during the implementation of research projects.

Τhe scientific team of the project belongs the department of Business Administration which is conducting research and educating students on issues of decision making, Business Administration analysis and provide sophisticated and critical theories and techniques to help students achieve the highest quality necessary for managerial and professional careers in the public and private sector.

The University of Macedonia has implemented projects under most of the former Erasmus programmes (Tempus, Life Long Learning and Jean Monnet chairs), former framework (FP7) and Industrial Relations and Social Dialogue programmes as well as many European Territorial Cooperation Programmes. In the present it participates as a coordinator or a beneficiary in projects under the Erasmus+ programme, as well as the Horizon 2020 programme.

Visit UoM